ALERT 7th February 2020: We have been alerted to a phishing attempt to obtain PayPal login details.
The recipient (me) actually has a PayPal account but this might just be a broad brush attempt, contacting random people in the hope that a recipient has an active PayPal account and is hoodwinked into visiting the link within the message. The message was received today as a message on an iPhone. A screen copy of that message is shown below (message is not “live”) so is safe to copy to you. Interestingly the domain name is “paypaonline” rather than might be expected “paypalonline”. If you receive a similar message on your phone, tablet etc. the link should not be clicked, your PayPal logon details should not be transcribed, the message should be deleted. The screen copy as below: